Camila Cabello - Camila (Debut Album & Singles Discussion) | Page 212 | The Popjustice Forum

Camila Cabello - Camila (Debut Album & Singles Discussion)

Discussion in 'Pop & Justice' started by Hyrulian, Oct 14, 2016.

  1. "Heroine, morphine" line in pre-chorus is different in radio edit.

    So, I'm a little bit disappointed. I expected at least 12 track album, that was an absolute minimum and I hope that there's some target exclusive + japan/uk edition which will make up to that. I'm not mad about scrapped songs, we still got them in good quality and we can purchase them. But throwing Never Be The Same radio edit as 11th track instead of another new song (or even one of the released ones)? Camila please.
  2. ^ thnx for the replies :)
  3. Mess. Of course. I'm personally not too fussed on OMG. Solid song but not essential to me. Also, generally, the more new songs the better. The radio edit of Never Be The Same is a head scratcher given that there could easily be a new song in its place, but Epic just has a thing for 10-track albums, I guess.
    Florencia. and AlteKing like this.
  4. I need her friends from Republic to snatch her contract from Epic asap.
    Florencia. and AlteKing like this.
  5. True, I seriously hope for her sake that they're saving songs for spring/summer 2018 and make sure the album maintains longevity cos these are just...there. I really do not understand the two versions of Never Be The Same either.

    I just expected more after the hype from her management and her Billboard cover stories highlighting studio sessions with "heavyweights"
  6. Epic serving budget as always. I thought it'd be different with her.
    Whyamievenhere and Ferk like this.
  7. Bringing back this post which semi-explains the label situation with both her and 5H.
    Florencia. likes this.
  8. I see.
  9. I actually really like both of the new songs. I had heard the live version of Never Be the Same a while back, and that's my favourite of the two. Real Friends seems to be getting a lukewarm response, but I'm actually enjoying the vibe and I think her voice works nicely with it.

    I'm not really too fussed about OMG not being on the album, I've only ever listened to it 2 or 3 times, and it's not like she's erasing it from existence. You guys will still be able to listen to it if you want.
    Whyamievenhere and Florencia. like this.
  10. I prefer Real Friends.
  11. Not her trying to “Put Your Hearts Up” her debut single and her promo tracks. Sis, Crying charted. There’s no way to try and get Havana to be your debut single so you can have your “first ever single” be huge.

    Silly to do away with the fact the album could have been Gold upon release with the album of those, but arts not charts I guess.
  12. She's released two Put Your Hearts Ups today sis.
    Rob, Space Cowboy, AlteKing and 4 others like this.
  13. I can't tell if this is meant to be shady to Camila or not ddd.
  14. Only 10 tracks?

    Well at least it's less time for her voice to grate on me.
  15. Frank Dukes executive produced the album and he is a heavy-weight in 2017.

    I feel like some of y'all still think of Max Martin or Stargate when people talk about relevant producers.

  16. This is such a good point. If all the previous songs were included, it wouldn't be 7 new songs, it would only be 4-5 new songs and I'm sure people would complain a lot more.

    I'm hopeful that this is just the standard version and there will be a deluxe with 2-4 extra songs.
    Whyamievenhere and Florencia. like this.
  17. I'm glad she's dumped I Have Questions and Crying in the Club. I don't hate the new songs, they'll probably grow on me the way all her stuff does. She can honestly do what she wants, Havana remains one of the best things I've heard in years.
    SuperNerd likes this.
  18. I don’t really mind that the other singles didn’t make the album. We already have them, room for more new tracks, etc.

    I do wish Never Be the Same was a bit more guitar-driven like the live version. It lacks a bit of punch in the chorus. The bridge is fantastic.

    Real Friends has some nice melodies, and is a decent enough album track.
  19. Songs are growing just think she needed something lighter / punchier to build on Havana. Let's see.
    popzone likes this.
  20. There's no way Crying in the Club won't be at the very least a bonus track, even if it's just for the certification.

    Never Be The Same continues to be everything I wanted, I'm in love with the song.
    And I read that she is the songwriter of Real Friends? It's a cute song
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.