Going to the toilet during lessons. | The Popjustice Forum

Going to the toilet during lessons.

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by Collette91, Feb 28, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. I'm a primary school teacher in the U.K (year 5). I don't let children go to the toilet during lessons. Would you have a problem with this rule as a parent?

Rhombus likes this.
  2. I've always found it really odd when teachers don't allow kids to go to the toilet, especially as the students get older. I think it's kind of dehumanizing...

tea, berserkboi, myblood and 24 others like this.
  3. I think you should let them go but put a strike against their name or something for every time that they go. Then, if their grades slip or they miss something important (unlikely as they're going to be gone for five minutes) then you can show their parents how many times they go to the bathroom.

I guess the issue with it is that once one kid is allowed to do it, then suddenly everyone else needs the bathroom and you can't say yes to some and no to others. It is a tricky one but you can't stop anyone from going to a bathroom. It's a crazy, horrible rule. Think of another way to deal with the issue.

4. Once my mother came to my school and called the lady at the office a cunt because she wouldn't give me the key to the bathroom even though I was actually really sick and needed the bathroom.

[​IMG]

tea, ohaimanabu, berserkboi and 53 others like this.
  5. Poor thing.
    [​IMG]

myblood, Leopold, Kuhleezi and 3 others like this.
  6. It's not good practice especially if the kids are under 10.

myblood, Rhombus, Leopold and 2 others like this.
  7. She was a cunt and deserved it.

8. They are 9 and 10. They are old enough to plan their toilet breaks.

Rhombus and Andrew.L like this.
  9. I was talking about you ddd

10. How can you plan when you need the toilet?

tea, myblood, Aidan and 4 others like this.
  11. Probably school policy.

Rhombus likes this.
  12. Oh.