Hot Chip - Freakout/Release (8th Album) | The Popjustice Forum

Hot Chip - Freakout/Release (8th Album)

Discussion in 'Pop & Justice' started by moorje, Apr 19, 2022.

  1. New album out 19th August:


    1 Down
    2 Eleanor
    3 Freakout/Release
    4 Broken
    5 Not Alone
    6 Hard To Be Funky feat. Lou Hayter
    7 Time
    8 Miss The Bliss
    9 The Evil That Men Do feat. Cadence Weapon
    10 Guilty
    11 Out Of My Depth

    The first single already sounds like a classic, built around a sample of More Than Enough by Universal Together Band:

  2. K94


    Album of the summer, I fear - Down is so good! They're always great with lead singles.
  3. They're so reliable with just bringing out a couple of great bops every album era.
  4. Ooh, a Lou Hayter feature!
  5. I just got my ticket for Brixton in September. Though it doesn't look like they're doing any tour dates outside of London yet?
  6. There's a Glasgow date as well, not that it does me much good.
  7. I’m glad the artwork isn’t shit this time around.
    rufus likes this.
  8. Down sounds INCREDIBLE!
  9. I prefer Ecstasy’s artwork…
    Burzum likes this.
  10. With that font? No thank you ma’am.
    Pink Frost, moorje and FridayNight like this.
  11. The album art work reminds me of Kate Gibb's designs for Surrender by Chemical Brothers. It's clean and effective.

    "Down" is...good. I need to play it more tbh.
    kaushik and spaceship like this.
  12. They're playing Down a lot during the F1 races and it's really such a good song.
    Nunya B and kaushik like this.
  13. New single out today, it's so fucking good.
    2/2 for me

  14. I’m genuinely loving the title track! It reminds me a little of Jamiroquai.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.