Jack Garratt - Love, Death & Dancing | The Popjustice Forum

Jack Garratt - Love, Death & Dancing

Discussion in 'Pop & Justice' started by D.Jay, Feb 5, 2020.

  1. Couldn't find an existing thread, but Jack Garratt, winner of 2016 Brits Critics Choice award is back with his first new music since 2016. Love, Death & Dancing will be released on 12th June 2020.

    Today he premiered the euphoric 'Time' with a stellar music video. He has also released 2 other tracks 'Mara', and 'Return Them To The One' that form the basis of a pre-album EP titled 'Vol. 1'.

    His debut was phenomenal and his productions are superb, so I am very excited for this.
    Last edited: Apr 20, 2020
    tea, stoicist and GRMusic like this.
  2. That cover art is gorgeous
    D.Jay likes this.
  3. The cover is stunning and the song is great.

    he had an old thread, we just posted the video there. But a new one is always good.
    D.Jay likes this.
  4. The second EP has just been released, and the lead single 'Better' is a PHENOMENAL BOP. The video is pretty cool too.

    Edit: 'Mend A Heart' is bloody brilliant.
    stoicist likes this.
  5. Haven‘t listened to the other 2 songs, but Better is massive. Incredible!
    D.Jay likes this.
  6. 2014

    2014 Staff Member

    Who? x
  7. He is amazing!
    D.Jay likes this.
  8. Wow. Better is incredible. He is so under rated, everything is so unique.

    The video for better really works for the song too
  9. The fact that he sampled this Vine on Better.... LOVE.
    D.Jay likes this.
  10. This is shaping up to be one of the albums of the year. Both parts are stellar.
    D.Jay likes this.
  11. The only song i dont like so far is mara
  12. Time and Better are some of my top songs already this year. I'm so glad he's back.
    Alphableat and D.Jay like this.
  13. Arguably this is a bit Better (wink wink) but it reminded me of something, a girl called Saara did it first
  14. Wait I was not expecting Better to be that big of a bop?
    2014, D.Jay and GRMusic like this.
  15. 2014

    2014 Staff Member

    I....take this back hhhh. Better is amazing, and the album's out tomorrow??
    Vasilios, stoicist and D.Jay like this.
  16. Album got pushed back to June 12th because of Covid. Production of the bundles weren't done for the original release.

    I am so excited for this record.

  17. He‘s 7/7 so far.
    stoicist and D.Jay like this.
  18. This is all quite good, isn't it? For some reason I had him written off as a beige Brits-approved singer songwriter but it's actually got a lot more personality to it this time around.
    2014 likes this.
  19. The physical has a track list which is different to that on streaming as per his twitter account. He also states in the tweet that this is the order the album should be listened to. I assume the breaking up into 4 EPs was a label decision.

    1. Return Them To The One
    2. Get In My Way
    3. Better
    4. Doctor Please
    5. Mend A Heart
    6. Anyone
    7. Mara
    8. Circles
    9. Time
    10. She Will Lay My Body On The Stone
    11. Old Enough
    12. Only The Bravest
  20. So excited to play my signed splatter vinyl of this.

    I truly think he is in the running for one of my top 5 albums of 2020.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.