Last FM - How do you listen to a specific song? | The Popjustice Forum

Last FM - How do you listen to a specific song?

Discussion in 'Pop & Justice' started by Shockbox, May 27, 2013.

1. I've just found a Bellefire song that was never released before on Last FM.

How do i listen to it? I know I'm probably being incredibly stupid but I've never used Last FM before and anything I click just takes me to Bellefire radio and plays random songs.

Thanks!
    http://www.last.fm/music/Bellefire/_/Got+Me+By+The+Heart

2. You can't play it yourself, it's just what's been scrobbled by other people playing it in the past, there's no streaming device for it that I can see.

3. So this song has been played 3 times on lastfm?

4. No, its been played 3 times by a Last.Fm user on their own devices/computer, and Last.FM is just recording it for their library.

Last.Fm doesn't really allow you to play music apart from the radio function, which is usually random tracks. That page is just a listing from users 'scobbling' (playing) that track from their own source.

5. Right I see.

Is there any way to find out who played it?
    That song is incredibly rare (I've been looking for it for about 6 years).

6. I don't think there is, it seems.

Just to point out, just because it's listed there, doesn't mean they actually have listened to the actual song. For example, here is the listing for Buqua by Lady Gaga. Not the exact same situation, but those 3 listeners could have just renamed a song so it appears as if that's been played.

7. I get what you are saying but I highly doubt someone would have done this for Bellefire. Lady Gaga is a hugely successful artist, Bellefire weren't.

8. It could be something as simple as a live rip (Google tells me they've performed it live). That happens quite a lot on Last.fm to be honest.

9. Don't crush my dreams Citoig of owning this song!