Let's have a rate : the 9MUSES discography rate • FINISHED

letshavearate.png


Nine years...
Fourteen members...
Fifteen singles...
One legendary girl group.

Since their debut in August 2010, 9MUSES have unleashed a near constant barrage of grade A bops, slinky mid-tempos, and emotive ballads. Kpopjustice, the time has finally come to pay tribute to one of the most underrated girl groups in kpop herstory by celebRATEing their discography.

Hyemi, Gyeongree, Sojin, Keumjo, Sunga, Hyuna, Euaerin,
Minha, Sera, Leesem, Eunji, Rana, Bini, and Jaekyung, thank you.



songs.png

9party.png

Let's have a party
2010.08.12


01 Ladies
02 No PlayBoy × music video
03 Give Me (with Seo In Young) × music video



9sweet.png

Sweet Rendezvous
2012.03.08


01 넌 뭐니 (WHO R U)
02 티켓 (TICKET) × music video
03 뉴스 (News) × music video
04 휘가로 (Figaro) × music video



9dolls.png

Dolls
2013.01.24


01 돌스 (Dolls) × music video
02 쳐다만 봐 (Just Looking)



9wild.png

WILD
2013.05.09


01 와일드 (Wild) × music video
02 Action
03 휴지조각 (Paper Scraps)
04 사는 사람 (Living Person)



9prima.png

PRIMA DONNA
2013.10.14


01 건 (GUN) × music video
02 세치혀 (RUMOR)
03 A FEW GOOD MAN
04 LAST SCENE
05 천생여자 (天生女子) (JUST A GIRL)
06 미스 에이전트 (MISS AGENT)
07 TIME’S UP
08 몰라몰라 (OMG)
09 핑 (PING)
10 아님 말구 (WHATEVER)



9glue.png

GLUE
2013.12.04


01 글루 (Glue) × music video



9drama.png

DRAMA
2015.01.23


01 드라마 (DRAMA) × music video
02 초이스 (CHOICE)
03 주르륵 (Trickle)
04 9월 17일 (September 17th)



9ss.png

9MUSES S/S EDITION
2015.07.02


01 다쳐 (Hurt Locker) × music video
02 너란애 (Someone Like You)
03 팬시 (Fancy)
04 Yes or No × music video



9lost.png

LOST
2015.11.24


01 잠은 안오고 배는 고프고 (Sleepless Night) × music video
02 몰래 (Secret)
03 쿵치딱치 (KOONG CHIT DAK CHIT)
04 TO. MINE × music video



9diary.png

Muses Diary
2016.08.04


01 입술에 입술 (Lip 2 Lip) × music video
02 쉿! (Shh!)
03 MONSTER



9identity.png

Muses Diary Part.2 : Identity
2017.06.19


01 기억해 (Remember) × music video
02 페스츄리 (Pastry)
03 둘이서 (Two Of Us)
04 Hate Me



9city.png

Muses Diary Part.3 : Love City
2017.08.03


01 러브시티 (Love City) × music video



9remember.png

Remember
2019.02.14


01 Remember × music video



rules.png

01 Please give all 45 songs listed above a score between 0 and 10, with your ONE favorite song getting an 11. Simple decimals points (.1, .25, .5, .75, etc.) are allowed.
02 Commentary is greatly encouraged and very much appreciated since I'm typically a hoe of few words, but it's not mandatory.
03 Please don't troll.
04 PM your finished scores, alongside any commentary you've written, to me by:
March 31st @ 11:59 pm EST / 8:59 pm PST
April 1st @ 4:59 am BST / 5:59 am CEST / 8:29 am AFT / 11:59 am CST / 1:59 pm AEST

(if I missed your time zone, please use this.)
An extension is a possibility, but, for now, count on ballots being due then.​
 
Last edited:
songlist.gif



YouTube playlist
(Give Me is not included in the Spotify playlist)

Ladies -
No PlayBoy -
Give Me -

WHO R U -
TICKET -
News -
Figaro -

Dolls -
Just Looking -

Wild -
Action -
Paper Scraps -
Living Person -

GUN -
RUMOR -
A FEW GOOD MAN -
LAST SCENE -
JUST A GIRL -
MISS AGENT -
TIME'S UP -
OMG -
PING -
WHATEVER -

Glue -

DRAMA -
CHOICE -
Trickle -
September 17th -

Hurt Locker -
Someone Like You -
Fancy -
Yes or No -

Sleepless Night -
Secret -
KOONG CHIT DAK CHIT -
TO. MINE -

Lip 2 Lip -
Shh! -
MONSTER -

Remember (2017) -
Pastry -
Two Of Us -
Hate Me -

Love City -

Remember (2019) -
 
Last edited:
leaderboard.gif


45 천생여자 (天生女子) (aka JUST A GIRL) — 6.253
44 9월 17일 (aka September 17th) — 6.456
43 TO. MINE — 6.484
42 Give Me — 6.659
41 휴지조각 (aka Paper Scraps) — 6.717

TOP 40
40 사는 사람 (aka Living Person) — 6.973
39 몰라몰라 (aka OMG) — 7.066
38 세치혀 (RUMOR) — 7.092
37 Yes or No — 7.216
36 LAST SCENE — 7.256
35 MONSTER — 7.327
34 A FEW GOOD MAN — 7.343
33 Hate Me — 7.364
32 Remember — 7.455
31 Ladies — 7.472

TOP 30
30 쳐다만 봐 (aka Just Looking) — 7.498
29 쿵치딱치 (KOONG CHIT DAK CHIT) — 7.692
28 팬시 (Fancy) — 7.705
27 주르륵 (aka Trickle) — 7.706
26 (aka PING) — 7.920
25 초이스 (CHOICE) — 8.167
24 너란애 (aka Someone Like You) — 8.186
23 쉿! (Shh!) — 8.338
22 입술에 입술 (Lip 2 Lip) — 8.345
21 TIME’S UP — 8.359

TOP 20
20 No PlayBoy — 8.416
19 드라마 (DRAMA) — 8.453
18 아님 말구 (aka WHATEVER) — 8.484
17 페스츄리 (aka Pastry) — 8.519
16 미스 에이전트 (aka MISS AGENT) — 8.531
15 돌스 (Dolls) — 8.534
14 둘이서 (aka Two of us) — 8.595
13 몰래 (Secret) — 8.650
12 넌 뭐니 (WHO R U) — 8.670
11 건 (GUN) — 8.767




averages.png


04 Debut Era — 7.516
03 Rebirth Era — 7.907
02 Golden Era — 8.115
01 4MUSES Era — 8.347
00 Voters — 8.060
 
Last edited:
she/her
I hate that I didn't even know this was going to happen aflskfslkmg I'm so out of the KPJ loop. But I WILL be voting, count on it. I looove 9M, I don't even know how I'll choose an 11. Y'all better acknowledge the flawlessness of WHO R U, Dolls, Action, KCDC, Pastry ... I could go on but I'll stop.

OrneryMildDassierat-size_restricted.gif
 

Top