Mariah Carey - #Butterfly25 + General Discussion | Page 1223 | The Popjustice Forum

Mariah Carey - #Butterfly25 + General Discussion

Discussion in 'Pop & Justice' started by Sabrina, Jan 31, 2007.

  1. It’s been 4 years since Caution. I’m ready for a new studio album and not these side projects that’s never really grabbed my attention.
    GimmeWork likes this.
  2. I need Gospelriah. A gospel themed album from her would be the death of me.
    WhatKindOfKylie? likes this.
  3. I was hoping that there would be a radio mix of David Morales' remix of Honey but looks like it doesn't exist.
    Other than that, the 4LP tracklist looks great.
  4. I wonder why the 8 bonus tracks are digital only though.
    OceanBlue likes this.
  5. Still but gutted about no CD edition gotta say.
  6. Same, let’s pray in a change of mind.
    topopMAC1 and OceanBlue like this.
  7. I'd really love the sweater, but £60?!!
    dangeleyes likes this.
  8. Is the 4 LP realy sold out? Surely they would be aware of the demand after MC30?
  9. So, it's just a mess of release !
    Cassette and standard lp with 12 tracks (cassette shipping in October, vinyl: time unknown)
    Digital expanded edition with those 8 tracks (out now)
    4LP edition with 28 tracks (12 + 16) (shipping from 3rd March 2023)
    No cd at all.
    I want to believe in that final " More to come " on her IG post.
    dangeleyes and electrosamurai like this.
  10. She should just release a 3 discs boxset with everything, the bonus tracks and the remixes album.
    OceanBlue and WhatKindOfKylie? like this.

  11. I hope the 4LP set includes all these outtakes, so stunning.
    Womanizer, Maria and OceanBlue like this.
  12. They don’t, the set includes a selection of remixes. Not even the new Morales mixes are on it.
  13. This is the tracklist of the 4LP set
    Expanded Tracklist:

    A1 Honey 4:59:00
    A2 Butterfly 4:34:00
    A3 My All 3:51:00

    B1 The Roof (Back in Time) 5:14:00
    B2 Fourth of July 4:23:00
    B3 Breakdown 4:44:00

    C1 Babydoll 5:06:00
    C2 Close My Eyes 4:20:00
    C3 Whenever You Call 4:21:00

    D1 Fly Away (Butterfly Reprise) 3:49:00
    D2 The Beautiful Ones 6:58:00
    D3 Outside 4:46:00

    E1 Honey (So So Def Mix) 5:11:00
    E2 My All / Stay Awhile (So So Def Remix) 4:43:00
    E3 The Roof (Back in Time) (Mobb Deep Extended Version) 5:31:00
    E4 Breakdown (The Mo' Thugs Remix) 4:58:00
    E5 Butterfly (Classic Bossa Nova) 4:10:00

    F1 Honey (Bad Boy Remix) 5:32:00
    F2 The Roof (Back in Time) (Full Crew Mix) 4:58:00
    F3 Butterfly (Meme Club Radio) 4:17:00
    F4 Whenever You Call 4:21:00
    F5 Mi Todo 3:51:00

    G1 Honey (Def Club Mix) 6:18:00
    G2 Fly Away (Butterfly Reprise) (Fly Away Club Mix) 9:50:00
    G3 My All (Morales Classic Club Mix) 9:06:00

    H1 Honey (Classic Mix) 8:05:00
    H2 Fly Away (Butterfly Reprise) (Def "B" Fly Mix) 8:40:00
    H3 The Roof (Back in Time) (Morales Funky Club Mix) 8:28:00

    The 8 (digital) tracks are not included in the £155 4LP set !

  14. I hear God. Still my favourite song in her whole catalogue.

  15. One of her best video, too !
  16. The singles run from Butterfly, could quite possibly be her finest.
    AbSynth likes this.
  17. The photos, I meant. I wouldn’t classify any of the ‘new’ material / remixes as outtakes.
  18. Am officially obsessed with this:

    Proof that the Morales remixes, were always the best.
    GimmeWork and If You Go like this.
  19. I really hope she does something similar for the other album anniversaries. It’s so fascinating listening to Mariah describe the recording/writing/producing process of making her albums. Charmbracelet turns 20 in November, and I’d love to her thoughts about making that record.
    nooniebao, drewsky, _hazzie_ and 2 others like this.
  20. I really could listen to her talk about the recording process for hours. Love her passion for music. And anything regarding Charmbracelet would be most welcome!
    _hazzie_ likes this.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.