Spice Girls | Page 1316 | The Popjustice Forum

Spice Girls

Discussion in 'Comeback corner' started by james1986, Jul 3, 2006.

  1. The Step To Me Lyric video is actually quite good. References the ring pulls, the CD, the Pepsi colours and even has a flash of one of the CDs. Whoever made this should have done the whole SW25 design.

    That Istanbul footage is straight from YouTube though haha.
    mattieh, topopMAC1, andru and 5 others like this.
  2. I actually like the new merch (the apparel at least). It’s a little more creative than their other merch from the last few years which is nice to see.

    I think I’ll just be getting a vinyl, CD and cassette in any case.
  3. topopMAC1, YourLeadSinger and andru like this.
  4. 25.99 for the 2CD boxset?

    I'd understand if there was material on there to make it that, but this a £15 (max) price. Is Mel B bankrupt again?
    Txetxu likes this.

  5. NEW remixes? Unreleased tracks? Where?!
    Mr.Arroz, Nephilim, Jamie and 8 others like this.
  6. "new remixes" probably means that one "new" megamix
  7. Just a reminder as per Spice 25 that if you go through Record Store, sign up with a new e-mail address and use RSCO10UK as a discount code you'll get 10% off your order.
    WhatKindOfKylie? and andru like this.
  8. They loved the scan on the inside cover so much they used it twice![​IMG]
    Stopremix and andru like this.
  9. The stress ball and that trucker hat…help!!
    andru likes this.
  10. These girls never fail to disappoint with their releases.
  11. I am not buying any of this.
    fancygreen, Mr.Arroz, POPGASM and 4 others like this.
  12. Would have rather had the b-sides included on the second LP than the remixes. Sigh.
    Jacques and djity like this.
  13. I can't believe the 2xLP doesn't include "Step to Me", "Outer Space Girls" and "Walk of Life" LOL.

    Looks like the CD is the only thing worth getting once again...
  14. Don’t need any of this.
    j267 likes this.
  15. Surprised they didn’t do individual ones again like Spice.
    WhatKindOfKylie? and sjoe71 like this.
  16. Visually I think this all looks much better than "Spice 25" but the tracklisting doesn't appeal to me overall and there's no sense of *needing* to pre-order it at all. I'll definitely get the 2CD/Hardbook again, but will wait until it's discounted somewhere this time.
  17. That's embarrassing.
  18. Wait I hadn‘t realised that. Annoying.
  19. Would it have killed them to have something like this?

    1-10 - original album
    11. Step To Me
    12. Walk Of Life
    13. Outer Space Girls
    14. Spice Invaders
    15. Power Of 5
    16. Spice Up Your Life (Demo)
    17. Step To Me (Demo)
    18. (Unreleased Track)
    19. (Unreleased Track)

    1. Spice Up Your Life (new mix)
    2. Stop (new mix)
    3. Too Much (new mix)
    4. Viva Forever (new mix)
    5. Step To Me (Matthew’s Disco Steppin’ Mix)
    6. Never Give Up On The Good Times (Morales Mix)
    7. Move Over (PlayStation Mix)
    8. Saturday Night Divas (Live)
    9. Do It (Live)
    10. Denying (Live)
    11. The Lady Is A Vamp (Live)

  20. I forgot this existed. Also strange they didn’t once reference the PSOne game? Not a lot of acts can say they had a video game based off them (MJ, KISS, and Britney are the only other others that come to mind) so it’s quite the feat.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.