Steps - General Discussion | Page 2944 | The Popjustice Forum

Steps - General Discussion

Discussion in 'Pop & Justice' started by johnoc2006, Jun 28, 2006.

  1. My friend had this on a Samsung phone, terrible. Worked fine on my iPhone though.
  2. matthew.

    matthew. Staff Member

    Please remember we have a rule about smileys:

    "We have a no smiley/emoji rule – posts containing comments like ‘Insert sad smiley here’ (or text-based emoticons or other attempts to get around the no smiley rule) will also be deleted."
  3. It was definitely sold out before hmm

    mrp2910 likes this.
  4. AfterParty and Morning After have been brought! Have to admit, little bit gutted with the tracklisting as we mostly had everything anyway, but 2 sales are 2 extra sales!

    Edit: actually if you add the new stuff together it adds upto an album and as the 2 together is £8 it all works out. So actually that's not bad.
  5. SockMonkey

    SockMonkey Staff Member

    Just noticed the Wasted Tears remix is by “Initilal Talk” according to the filename.
    poploz, Mvnl, Robert and 4 others like this.
  6. I agree with you. It’s not bad. But it’s not that exciting either IMO.
    actorandlyricist and Chris Lala like this.
  7. Really? I thought the opposite... Lisa on the other hand was incredible! to go from that high harmony straight into her low verse line was very impressive.
    navytaxi and actorandlyricist like this.
  8. Looking at today's insta stories, Steps need to stop streaming the bloody 80s hits and stream their own album!
  9. SBK


    Well worth £8, but yeah if you've already spent £20 on the individual CDs might not be worth it since you already have most of the remixes.
  10. Hah, all that's left for them to do now is release super deluxe edition of both Part 1 and 2 albums with all the remixes in the correct place. That would actually be worth paying for.
    actorandlyricist and poploz like this.
  11. W2K


    The Morning After the Night Before Edition is coming tomorrow.
  12. I mean there’s 50+ remixes/acoustics/karaoke from this whole era, so I wouldn’t be surprised if they released a 5 or 6 CD single boxset collecting them all in once place, to get a final bit of cash out of the era once the tour is over… perfectly in time for Christmas!
  13. Are the karaoke versions instrumentals?
  14. W2K


    I love the Rogue Digit Slippery Dancefloor Mix of Take Me For a Ride, possibly my favourite mix from this era.
  15. W2K


    They have backing vocals.
  16. The Night After the Day Before You Came Edition (including their version of Dancing Queen)
  17. Really trying to work out whether I can make it to the Leeds intimate show. Not looking likely, but I'll have seen them 4 times that month so I'm not too worried!
    On the subject of the tour, Sheffield Arena have posted this about the show. Not sure about other venues on the tour...?
    We have been requested by the promoter of this event to implement the below Covid policy, this is part of this shows terms and conditions of entry to the Arena:-
    Ticket holders (and the rest of your party) will be required to present the NHS COVID pass in order to enter the venue, demonstrating that you have at least one of the following:
    · You have completed a full course of vaccination [at least 14 days ago].
    · You have received a negative PCR or lateral flow test result [within 36 hours of the event].
    · You have proof of natural immunity by way of a positive PCR test [at least 180 days ago].
    Failure to be able to produce the required certification will result in entry being refused.

    Off to buy the Afterparty and Morning After downloads! Can't wait to hear the remixes and extras. Might treat myself to a final copy of the Chalkys CD with the poster too.
    I've been charged for my signed vinyls so they must be being shipped tomorrow?

    I do like a good chart battle!
  18. Mvnl

    Mvnl Staff Member

    I definitely bought it on a whim because I was anticipating it but yeah the actual content... is meh
    CLJC87 likes this.
  19. MB


    I mean the content I agree isn't amazing and I'm not a huge fan of mixes in general but for £8 even if you only like 3 or 4 of the songs it's a decent price compared to back in the day paying £4 for a CD single.
    You cannot deny they're giving us everything and more.
  20. But doesn't it mean that the warm skies are changing a hundred years of winter. As in the warmth of the sun is thawing the frozen waste land. As in the power of love is healing what was damaged, etc, etc...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.