The Reissue Thread! | Page 1424 | The Popjustice Forum

The Reissue Thread!

Discussion in 'Comeback corner' started by Eric Generic, Oct 19, 2009.

  1. I was literally wondering about this last night, listening to Amy and thinking of Next Time I Fall being on the Cetera set. Thought its release had passed me by....clearly not.

  2. Track Listings

    Disc: 1
    1. Welcome to the Pleasuredome - Frankie Goes to Hollywood
    2. Open Your Heart - The Human League
    3. Bedsitter - Soft Cell
    4. Visage - Visage
    5. I Second That Emotion - Japan
    6. I Ran (So Far Away) - A Flock Of Seagulls
    7. Crushed By the Wheels of Industry - Heaven 17
    8. Dr. Mabuse - Propaganda
    9. Burning Car - John Foxx
    10. The Way You Are - Tears for Fears
    11. Don Quixote - Nik Kershaw
    12. Walls Come Tumbling Down - The Style Council
    13. The House That Jack Built - Tracie
    14. The Clapping Song - The Belle Stars
    15. Too Good to Be Forgotten - Amazulu
    16. When We Were Young - Bucks Fizz
    17. Star - Kiki Dee
    18. Magic Smile - Rosie Vela
    19. Marlene On the Wall - Suzanne Vega
    20. Circle - Edie Brickell & New Bohemians
    21. Happy Ever After - Julia Fordham
    Disc: 2
    1. That's Entertainment - The Jam
    2. The Caterpillar - The Cure
    3. Banana Republic - The Boomtown Rats
    4. Me Myself I - Joan Armatrading
    5. Ticket to the Moon - Electric Light Orchestra
    6. Sweet Sixteen - Billy Idol
    7. One Thing Leads to Another - The Fixx
    8. Rush Hour - Jane Wiedlin
    9. Lover Come Back (To Me) - Dead Or Alive
    10. Bad Boy - Miami Sound Machine
    11. I'm Gonna Tear Your Playhouse Down - Paul Young
    12. Loverboy - Billy Ocean
    13. Dare Me - The Pointer Sisters
    14. Real Love - Jody Watley
    15. Something's Jumpin' in Your Shirt - Lisa Marie with Malcolm McLaren and The Bootzilla Orchestra
    16. (You Are My) All and All - Joyce Sims
    17. Find the Time - Five Star
    18. Let's Go Dancin' (Ooh La La La) - Kool & The Gang
    19. Get a Life - Soul II Soul
    20. Breathe Life Into Me - Mica Paris
    Disc: 3
    1. Poison Arrow - ABC
    2. Island of Lost Souls - Blondie
    3. Friend or Foe - Adam Ant
    4. See Those Eyes - Altered Images
    5. Thunder in the Mountains - Toyah
    6. Cambodia - Kim Wilde
    7. Nobody's Fool - Haircut 100
    8. Misfit - Curiosity Killed The Cat
    9. Fight for Ourselves - Spandau Ballet
    10. I Am the Beat - The Look
    11. Sun Street - Katrina & The Waves
    12. Heartache Avenue - The Maisonettes
    13. Stray Cat Strut - Stray Cats
    14. Love Is Just the Great Pretender - Animal Nightlife
    15. Surrender - Swing Out Sister
    16. Don't Stop The Dance - Bryan Ferry
    17. Only Crying - Keith Marshall
    18. Flowers - Zaine Griff
    19. You Don't Love Me - Marilyn
    20. Mistake Number 3 - Culture Club
    21. Leaving Me Now - Level 42
    Anjoel40 likes this.
  3. Jody Watley on on a compilation? What on earth is going on?! This is a good thing by the way.
    Fighting Irish and lob0to like this.
  4. [​IMG]

    • Sheena Easton’s first-ever collection of every UK and US single A-side from her hugely successful EMI era - including 7-inch edits, 12-inch extended versions and rare dub mixes - many never before available on CD.

    • The 3CD set includes her massive ‘80s international pop hits ‘Morning Train (9 To 5)’, ‘For Your Eyes Only’, ‘Telefone (Long Distance Love Affair)’, ‘We’ve Got Tonight’, ‘Strut’, ‘Sugar Walls’ and many more.

    • Features eight previously-unreleased tracks including the ‘lost’ 1986 singles ‘Anything Can Happen’ and ‘Sweet Talker’ in their 7-inch and 12-inch versions.

    • Top-drawer collaborators including Prince, Kenny Rogers, Nile Rodgers, Christopher Neil, Narada Michael Walden and Shep Pettibone.
    Having rocketed to fame in the UK in the early ‘80s, Sheena quickly established herself as an international star, where her genre-crossing approach resulted in her being the only artist in US history to score top three hits in each of Billboard’s main charts: Hot 100, R&B,
  5. Ooh, eight unreleased tracks. This sounds good to me!
  6. Sold!!
    IEngineered, idratherjack and Rich T like this.
  7. I got excited thinking it was a boxset, but will be purchasing this for sure!
  8. It's just the start of the campaign.
  9. We love to hear it. I need the campaign to extend to What Comes Naturally!
  10. Ooh, does this mean The Lover In Me and What Comes Naturally will be following? It's a shame after all these years they can't do a definitive Sheena greatest hits covering all her labels but I will be getting this regardless. Great cover too.
    lob0to likes this.
  11. MCA era releases are a must I think! Good to know more to come though.
    idratherjack likes this.
  12. I need all the mixes of What Comes Naturally on CD more than life itself, my all time favourite Sheena song.
  13. I know they are working on her EMI stuff but hopefully they will do the MCA stuff. They did before.
    WhatKindOfKylie? likes this.
  14. Fingers crossed...
    Rich T and Anjoel40 like this.
  16. Will there be a link to pre order/buy the Sheena set soon?
    nlad90 likes this.
  17. Hopefully by the weekend.
  18. Cool, thanks for the heads up. Amazon will be a must of course!
  19. Amazon is normally a week or so later after it's posted on Cherry Red.
    WhatKindOfKylie? likes this.
  20. Will keep an eye out then.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.