The Reissue Thread! | Page 740 | The Popjustice Forum

The Reissue Thread!

Discussion in 'Comeback corner' started by Eric Generic, Oct 19, 2009.

  1. There was one chucklesome moment in amongst the 'this shit would never happen and the car journey appears to be like 30 miles', when they played his car rage scene to the Pointer Sisters 'Jump' on YouTube.
    phoenix123 likes this.
  2. Oh my!

    Dennis likes this.
  3. Def Leppard are going to reissue Hysteria (again) but this time for the 30th anniversary...
  4. I'd guess multi-vinyl for the 30th cash-in, as the Island/Universal deluxe 2CD had basically everything.

    Bare bones Depeche Mode reissues in May-June (via IMWAN).
  5. Is "Results" by Liza going to be reissued? It has a brand new release date on Amazon UK.
    idratherjack and phoenix123 like this.
  6. 3 more 'Best Of...' double CD's coming from Music Club Deluxe.

    The Three Degrees
    Pointer Sisters
    torontodj and phoenix123 like this.
  7. That's from 'Music On CD' which just tend to re-issue older 'out of print' albums, often in a previously expanded deluxe form, if there was one already.
  8. I'm surprised it's taken this long for them to issue 2-CD sets for them considering BBR has released their albums over a number of years. I wonder if there will be anything rare on them?
  9. I hope so, especially The Three Degrees. I would love a few of their 80s singles/mixes on these as some of those mixes are 'hard to find' (Luck It Up, Tie U Up).
  10. So, Visible Results is getting a reissue, then??
  11. I expect it is just the CD part, with 3 extra 12'' mixes. 'Vibe On' @Sexbox are planning a 2 CD Deluxe of 'Results'
    Last edited: Apr 18, 2017
    Txetxu and phoenix123 like this.
  12. This may tide you over.
  13. Damn. I've been waiting to see who was next (and hoping for: Eternal, Liberty X, Rachel Stevens, Sophie Ellis Bextor, solo Spices) for MCD and this a disappointing batch to say the least!
  14. [​IMG]

    Pointer Sister's - Best Of 2 X MCD Release tracklist :

    Disc: 1
    1. Fire
    2. Nothin' But A Heartache
    3. Lay It On The Line
    4. Come And Get Your Love
    5. Happiness
    6. Where Did The Time Go
    7. Movin' On
    8. He's So Shy
    9. Slow Hand
    10. Someday We'll Be Together (UK Single Edit)
    11. What A Surprise
    12. Should I Do It
    13. American Music
    14. I'm So Excited
    15. I Feel For You
    16. Heart To Heart
    17. If You Wanna Get Back Your Lady
    18. Nightline

    Disc: 2
    1. I Need You (Single Mix)
    2. Happy
    3. Automatic
    4. Jump (For My Love) (Single Remix)
    5. Neutron Dance (Single Version)
    6. Baby Come and Get It
    7. Dare Me (Hot New Remix)
    8. Freedom (Single Version)
    9. Twist My Arm (Single Version)
    10. Back In My Arms
    11. Goldmine
    12. All I Know Is The Way I Feel (Single Mix)
    13. Mercury Rising (Single Remix)
    14. He Turned Me Out (Extended Radio Version)
    15. I'm In Love (Single Edit)
    16. Power Of Persuasion
    17. Jump (For My Love) (12" Long Version)
    18. Automatic (12"" Special Remix)
    Last edited: Apr 18, 2017
    imcal, idratherjack and Eric Generic like this.
  15. [​IMG]

    Odyssey 2 CD MCD tracklist :

    Disc: 1
    1. Native New Yorker
    2. Going Back to My Roots
    3. Use It Up And Wear It Out (7"" Single Edit)
    4. Inside Out (Single Mix)
    5. Hang Together (7"" Single Version)
    6. Easy Come Easy Go
    7. If You're Lookin' For A Way Out (7"" Single Version)
    8. Ever Lovin' Sam
    9. When You Love Somebody
    10. Magic Touch (Single Mix)
    11. Hang Together (7"" Single Version)
    12. Lucky Star
    13. Weekend Lover (7"" Remix)
    14. Don't Tell Me, Tell Her (7"" Single Version)
    15. I Got the Melody
    16. Follow Me (Play Follow The Leader)
    17. It Will Be Alright
    18. Oh No, Not My Baby
    19. Single Again / What Time Does the Balloon Go Up

    Disc: 2
    1. Native New Yorker (12"" Disco Mix)
    2. Going Back to My Roots (12"" Version)
    3. Use It Up and Wear It Out (12"" Single Edit)
    4. Inside Out (12"" Version)
    5. Hang Together
    6. Easy Come, Easy Go /Hold De Mota Down
    7. Magic Touch (12"" Version)
    8. Together
    9. Don't Tell Me, Tell Her (12"" Disco Version)
    10. Roots Suite
    11. If You're Lookin' for a Way Out
    Last edited: Apr 18, 2017
    trussy74, imcal, nnnumb and 1 other person like this.
  16. I love that cover! As someone who is only familiar with the Break Out era does this new compilation feature some more of their 80s material?
  17. The Three Degrees tracklisting :


    Disc: 1
    1. When Will I See You Again
    2. Take Good Care of Yourself
    3. Year Of Decision
    4. Dirty Ol' Man
    5. TSOP (The Sound of Philadelphia)
    6. Love Is the Message
    7. Get Your Love Back
    8. Long Lost Lover
    9. Free Ride
    10. What I Did for Love
    11. Toast Of Love (Single Version)
    12. We're All Alone
    13. Standing Up For Love (Single Version)
    14. I Like Being A Woman
    15. Do It!
    16. La Chanson Populaire

    Disc: 2
    1. Givin' Up Givin' In
    2. The Runner
    3. Jump The Gun
    4. The Golden Lady
    5. My Simple Heart
    6. Woman in Love
    7. Without You
    8. Falling In Love Again
    9. Hot Summer Night
    10. Starlight
    11. Givin' Up, Givin' In (Long Version)
    12. The Runner (Long Version)
    13. Jump The Gun (Long Version)
    14. Set Me Free (Long Version)
    15. My Simple Heart (Extended Version)
  18. Breakout sleeve with blue tint in photoshop.
  19. Wish the Three Degrees set went past 1979...
    Eric Generic likes this.
  20. The reissue news got me into this BOPfest of an album:


    Was there a full PWL album?
    torontodj likes this.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.